Happy Birthday to the most wonderful woman ever!

birthday015

Well maybe not the most wonderful for everyone – but for me, my Kitten definitively holds the title.

Today is my partners birthday and I am going to go hang out with her for the day instead of writing to you good people. I hope you forgive me, but without her encouragement and support this blog wouldn’t even exist.

I have never been happier in my life. Even with all kinds of trials going on, my partner makes them all bearable. We laugh at everything and still after 5 years talk for hours and hours about everything and nothing. We laugh ’till we can’t breathe, we care for one another, and through everything going on – we find strength in one another. She makes me want to be a better person and without her steadfast love and commitment to me I never would have had the nerve to chase my dreams.

Kitten is also my mentor in many ways- her generosity and caring for everyone she meets, her ability to make even the most miserable people smile, and her desire to educate and inform people makes me so proud of her and strive to be more like her.

Our life certainly isn’t perfect – but because we are together even the hardest days are better.

I love you my darling and my hope is that we share many more birthdays together! My life is better because you are in it, and the world is better because you care. 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to the most wonderful woman ever!

  1. This really is the most beautiful gift anyone has ever given me. I have no idea how I would have made it through these past few years without you. You are by far the most incredible person I have ever known. I feel truly blessed to be loved by you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  2. Pingback: Search for … | tolerantpeople

Share your thoughts!

