I thought I was frustrated before…

care too much

I think the universe is trying to send me a message or something. I think I have some lesson that I am supposed to learn. What saddens me is the lesson that seems to be repeating is to not care so much. I have written before about how emotional I am and I am seriously one emotional fireball when I decide to let loose. I have reached my limit and have let loose on everyone who crosses my path. I want people to wake up. Here are some samples of my rage in the last few days (from my personal Facebook page). Keep in mind, I am usually a nice, normal, calm, rational person:

On the nationality of the Boston bombers – “What is actually making me laugh right now is how confused people are that the bombers were from Chechnya. “Derp. Uh. Aren’t Russians white? How are terrorist brown people from Russia?”

On Texas asking for federal relief from the explosion – “Maybe we should review their request to secede from the U.S. before we give them federal dollars…”

On Truth (a meme) – “Too bad people are so afraid of it. Truth is the light, and light seems to scare the shit out of people. We are a nation of people perfectly content to sit in the dark and hide from anything that requires honesty or action. Unless there is a bomb. Then we get mad for a day or so – then scatter back into our hiding places.”

A general status update about my apathetic friends – “You know what I have noticed – reason, compassion, and common sense get no attention. I have used the word FUCK on here more in the last 48 hours than in the entire time this account has been open and the animosity seems to get more attention and response. You wonder why people blow shit up to be heard? because no one listens unless you attach a tragedy or hate to it.”

On an article about a Muslim family being assaulted for no reason – “This started happening before we knew that the bombers were sort of brownish. Americans are a sad bunch of uneducated, racist, fearful bigots.”

On a quote from Rep. McClurkin in which she said, “When a physician removes a child from a woman, that is the largest organ in a body. That’s a big thing. That’s a big surgery. You don’t have any other organs in your body that are bigger than that.” to which I responded with, “In case you didn’t know – the largest organ you have is your skin. If you are stupid enough to believe these people you shouldn’t be allowed to vote.”

Status update – “Gosh. Caring about stuff sure is unpopular.”

On Justin B. and the Anne Frank ‘incident’ – The fact is that so many people care too much about some stupid note a self absorbed kid wrote instead of worrying about things like our democracy going up for sale to the highest bidder, or trying to stem the tide of violence in our country. Really- people should be fucking ashamed of themselves.”

On finding out that one of the Boston bombers tried to make friends here in America but didn’t have any luck with that I posted that I was sorry he felt blowing up innocent people was a solution. A friend asked if he even tried making friends and this was my response – “I don’t care if he did or not. That wasn’t my point and my little letter is more for Americans than a dead bomber. Also, I know what its like being a non-citizen in another country – it’s HARD to get people to talk to you. So I don’t doubt for a second that maybe he tried for a while; got pissed off, and blew up the Boston Marathon. Is he right for what he did? Not at all. Am I apologizing for him? Nope. I am just pointing out that Americans need to pull their heads out of their asses and stop being such assholes to everyone or more people will blow us up to get their point across. The lesson is OURS to learn.”

I am angry. I am tired of excuses and blame. I am tired of ignorance and fear mongering. I am tired of caring so much when the world around me cares so little. I am sad that my country is no longer an example for good, but an example of failure. I am tired of money ruling everything and every person. I am tired of media outlets that feel they have to entertain rather than inform. I am tired of professional athletes making millions of dollars to play a game when so many people and children are hungry and poor. I am tired of the ‘values’ our country has right now. I am tired of Republicans – Tea Party mostly – but more so the good Republicans who refuse to stand up for what they know is right. I am annoyed that I can’t ask my friends to forward a positive informative post and actually have them do it – but if I post a picture of a cat in a paper bag it will be liked and shared by everyone. I am sick of hypocrites. I am sick of people who cry about the world around them and refuse to do anything to try and change it.

So there it is. Me. Unedited.

 

6 thoughts on “I thought I was frustrated before…

  1. What about THOSE people learning THEIR lesson? That bombing should just not happen to begin with? I look at everything on a global scale. I don’t see cultures – I see earthlings. There are people who have hearts and see on the soul level, and they’re scattered across the globe! Some of which are Americans. So it’s a variety of people who need to pull their heads out of their asses – especially the people who end up being capable of causing death… here or there. There needs to be an awakening throughout every society.

    • Very true. I am just focusing on MY society at the moment because that is what is making me crazy right now. I have global initiative – but the biggest changes should start with yourself and then spread out. Your words though are spot on and thank you for sharing them!

  2. Righteous rant, girl! I’m sorry that I am one of those guilty of liking only the kitten pics and not commenting around here. 😉
    As you may have seen, I’m taking a social media break. But I’ll be back and try to come ’round here and hang out more often.
    Cheers!

  3. It’s frustrating how right you in in all of these statements.It saddens me that this is what we’ve allowed our society to become. It’s also hard not to get mired in the negativity we surround ourselves in.

    However, good still remains :0)

Share your thoughts!

