Time for a break…

It was so nice being offline yesterday that I have decided to maintain my social media blackout a while longer. While I am still lurking a bit (I can’t help myself) for the most part I am just going to take a break for a couple of days. We also need to seriously focus on some things here like getting a lawyer and writing our Congresswoman and Senator to try and bring attention and hopefully some justice for Stephanie (Kitten).

On an unrelated note: Kitten = Stephanie and she doesn’t want me to call her Kitten here anymore because she doesn’t care about remaining anonymous. So everyone – meet Stephanie! 

Also, I know everyone’s financial situation kind of sucks right now – but if any of you can find it in your hearts and wallets to donate (there is a link to PayPal on the lower left side of the page or you can click here —> Donate through PayPal) we need to come up with $150 for a consultation with a lawyer in Washington D.C. then after the consultation we need an additional $2500 to retain the lawyer. Stephanie hasn’t been paid since July 2012, and her case would be easily won – we just need a lawyer. Hopefully, after the consultation the lawyer will agree to take the case on contingency – but we can’t even get in the door without the consultation fee. If you missed the story, I wrote a plea for help with the details of the situation here: Do you know any lawyers?

So we finally have a lawyer willing to look at the case who handles all aspects of it (there are a lot of government agencies fighting against us right now) but we can’t afford them. It is a sad day in America when a person is denied their rights and can’t get legal representation without first committing some sort of crime. If Stephanie would just go “postal” she would have a lawyer – unfortunately, we are responsible people who are really trying to do the right thing here and we just need a little support.

So in that light if you can help at all it would be appreciated. We have a lot of work to do (we have thousands of documents to go through and organize for the lawyer) so I will be focusing my attention there for the next couple of days. I am thinking I’ll be back to posting on Wednesday. Hopefully you guys will still be here when I get back!

Be kind to one another!

4 thoughts on “Time for a break…

Share your thoughts!

