A loss for words…

thinktherefore

I don’t know what I want to write about this morning. I was considering writing about hypocrisy today and how we are all guilty of it in one way or another. I was also a little riled up about more political stuff this morning, but I just don’t feel like writing about it because I feel like a broken record.

What I have found about trying to post a new blog entry every day is that subjects tend to blur into one another. I have a lot of passion about a lot of things – but mainly those things right now overlap and repeat. I have also been spending way less time at the computer reading stuff and therefore my usual rants are lacking the fodder that helps to create them. I can’t get outraged when I am not paying attention! However, I sort of need times where I don’t pay attention, otherwise I get overwhelmed and frustrated. It has been a nice little information vacation.

The other issue right now is that I am having a lack of motivation. There are 100 things I need to do and I have little or no desire to do any of them. Usually I see my lack of motivation as a symptom of depression (and usually it is) but I am actually quite content right now. I just don’t feel like doing much. I don’t even feel like writing – which I usually feel like doing anytime. I also need to get out and weed my garden and do some planting – and I don’t feel like doing that either. I am just having this insane desire to sit in front of the T.V. and zone out on a movie or something. Or a nap. That sounds good too.

So while there are a million things to write about – I am not going to do that today. Hopefully tomorrow will bring some inspiration my way…

 

5 thoughts on “A loss for words…

  1. I love to write, and I’m passionate about many things, but I’ve come to realize that I need a break from my hobbies, issues and even passions sometimes. In fact, I couldn’t do a daily blog, other than “Good day”…for it would deplete me of my energy. We all need frequent breaks from interactions. We need quiet time to be alone and listen…to our own thoughts, which seem to become more meaningful when we’re quiet. Perhaps a weekly blog would be more beneficial to you. Take a break and enjoy the solitude…

    • Ha! Now that I have started this thing, once a week would never cut it. I just have days where I don’t feel like writing. Sometimes I let you guys know with a post like this one, and other times I just don’t post. I love doing this blog – it keeps me on schedule and motivated. I also love the interactions I have with all of you! đŸ™‚

  2. When I feel this way, I resign myself to reading other blogs. Sure enough, I’ll find a few ideas, really, in every comment I make, which could easily expand into a post.

    Or, unplug everything, grill a steak, pour a glass of wine, and be.

    (I wonder if we could help each other out in the blog world by giving each other writing prompts when we hit a rut).

Share your thoughts!

