Hi everyone!!

thinktherefore

So I haven’t been on the blog much in the past few weeks. We are in the process of renovating our house so there is a ton of work to be done and sitting at the computer for hours just doesn’t fit in the schedule right now. I keep thinking about all these things I want to write and share with you good people, but once I get the time to sit and write, I no longer care to think about stuff.

I have however been spending quite a bit of time looking into sustainable living, gardening, canning and preserving foods, etc. It is amazing the things we have simply forgotten how to do because we rely so heavily on others to do it for us. Then we panic when things go wrong. There was a recent outbreak with commercial lettuce and I was able to ignore it because the lettuce we are eating right now is from our backyard organic garden. Not only are we saving money – we are eating food that we know is safe and good for us. It is a

small victory against the commercialization of our food, but we hope to make our eco-print even larger next season! Time to start planning for spring!

So anyway, I am still here and I am still trying to determine when and what to write each day. Until the house is finished though, things will be quite sporadic!

What are you guys up too?

 

Share your thoughts!

